Black Friday.

I haven’t decided whether or not I’m going to go Black Friday shopping tomorrow night or not.

I hear stores are starting earlier this year than in previous years. There have always been stores who’ve done a whole month or whole week sale. And others do three day sales, so you really don’t need to go the night or morning of Black Friday. I’m not talking about those places though.

I’m talking about the stores that people camp out for. The stores with ridiculously cheap deal on highly demanded goods with very low supply. A very popular one of these stores would be Best Buy.

These stores usually have huge lines and don’t open until midnight at the earliest. Some don’t open until around 2 a.m. and others wait until 5 a.m. or later. This year the rumor wire rings saying that stores are opening their doors as early as 10p.m. on Thanksgiving night! Some families are still eating at that time. I wonder if this will effect the times that families will eat at?

Luckily for me, my family is eating at 12:30 p.m. and making it a lunch instead of dinner. This had nothing to do with Black Friday.

At this point I think I’ll probably end up going shopping. I don’t have anything in specific I want, but whenever I go I always end up finding something awesome. Plus, my friends want me to go with them, and it’s always a fun adventure.

I guess we’ll just have to wait and see what really happens once I wake up from my food coma, and if I’m able to walk by then.

This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

