Piscine Molitor Patel.

Piscine Molitor Patel got tired of being called “Pissing,” so he took matters into his own hands by memorizing the entire definition of the mathematical symbol Pi. Yes, he memorized every last decimal number and from then on was known as Pi.

This is part of the beginning story in the movie Life of Pi. I saw Life of Pi in digital 3D tonight. The graphics were incredible. Visually it was amazing, and the story is very well done too.

I’m unsure whether or not I am a fan of the digital 3D yet. It is really cool is some parts, but not so much in others. I found that some parts it didn’t make a difference, and after a while it can strain the eyes.

It’s a weird concept wearing glasses to watch a movie. I did find this movie was worth going the digital 3D route though. And if you’ve never tried it – it’s a great experience and this movie wouldn’t be a bad first try at all.

I originally planned on talking about the movie and its contents in this blog. But just in case any of you have been waiting to see it; like I was. But didn’t have the opportunity to go the first day; like I did. I won’t spoil it for you, and I’ll just end here. I will say that I give it a good recommendation though, and anyone interested in seeing it should.

This entry was posted in TV/Movies. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

