Thankful.

This time of year many people talk about what they’re thankful for. I don’t need to list all the things in my life that I’m grateful and thankful for. I’m an avid family guy, so I can go on forever about them, but won’t.

I will say that I am extremely thankful that thanksgiving is next week! I love thanksgiving! By far my favorite holiday. I just love that all the family gets together and is in great spirits. We share what we’re thankful for and don’t have that gifting pressure. Don’t get me wrong, I love christmas too – weird coming from a jew, I know. But the adults worry too much about whether the kids are going to like what they got them, and the kids worry too much about what they’re getting.

Thanksgiving doesn’t have that, it’s true and pure family time. All the money and all the presents in the world couldn’t buy that. I really love that with my family a lot of out-of-town relatives come for thanksgiving more than any other holiday.

I bet some of you are wondering when is he going to mention it? so here you go – of course I love all the food too! My favorite’s are stuffing, corn, cranberry sauce and dressing. Ham, mashed potato’s and turkey are also good. I’m not a big dessert guy, but my grammy makes amazing pie so I will be eating pie.

But now that I’ve made all of you as well as myself hungry, I need to go eat something. So happy eating y’all!

This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

